Photo Courtesy: bargainbrianna.com
Photo Courtesy: bargainbrianna.com

I know, I know, almost all of my posts are about food but what can I say? I really love food. Especially Buffalo Wild Wings! They never disappoint me. They have the best honey barbecue wings on the planet and a tall Angry Orchard is the perfect pairing after a long day at work.

So what about them? Usually, I’m not really impressed with the ads on Facebook. I see them and hardly give them a second thought. Except when they are B-Dubs ads. I mean just look at this ad and tell me you don’t want to go there now!

Photo Courtesy: Facebook.com/BuffaloWildWings
Photo Courtesy: Facebook.com/BuffaloWildWings

Even the wording convinced me! After all it was 1:30. All of their ads on Facebook are photos of either delicious wings or ice cold beer. I think it’s a great idea and it doesn’t make them come across as desperate.

Photo Courtesy: Facebook.com/BuffaloWildWings
Photo Courtesy: Facebook.com/BuffaloWildWings

The simplicity of the photo above shows exactly what I’m talking about. They aren’t trying to push specials on you or try to beg you to come in. They’re simply giving you a reason to. I think if more chain restaurants took this approach, they may have success like Buffalo Wild Wings. Well I’m not sure if it’s an overall success of the company, but they won me over at least! (No surprise, haha)

