images
Photo courtesy: Tide.com

For my post today I wanted to shift to a TV ad. I am an avid watcher of Hulu, and despite the fact that I have a subscription, they still force me to watch ads. Usually they annoy me to no end, even though I love ads! I think I’m so annoyed because they constantly play the same ones over and over again. And then, there was the exception. The Tide Pods ad. The first time I watched this ad I belly-laughed, which is pretty rare with an advertisement for me.

If you haven’t seen the ad, it’s two women whom are friends having a casual conversation. One of the women is uptight and even comes off as a little OCD. The other woman seems more laid back. The uptight woman is putting away her groceries when her friend notices she bought Tide Pods. She’s shocked to learn that her friend doesn’t use her tried and true method, the “pre-treat soak, treat soak.” I don’t want to ruin the whole thing for you, so I’ll let you watch for yourself here. (Spoiler alert: I belly-laughed right around 16 seconds.)

All in all, great job Tide for making me actually laugh and also making my Hulu binge-watch sessions a little more enjoyable.

