Oh, Whataburger. There are very few things a Texan loves more than Whataburger. I am no exception. It is the In-N-Out to a Californian, and one of the few places in Texas that is open 24/7, 365 days a year. Besides that, the food is absolutely to die for. Honey Butter Chicken Biscuits, Breakfast Taquitos and Honey Barbecue Chicken Strip Sandwiches may sound strange and foreign to you, but these are common in Texan vocabulary.

However, for this post I wanted to focus on a recent collaboration they began with the Don’t Mess With Texas team. You may have heard of the phrase “Don’t Mess With Texas,” they’re an anti-littering campaign for the great Lone Star State. When I was in Texas about three weeks ago, I had to make my obligatory Whataburger pit stop (or 5). And I saw this…

IMG_5269

I was thrilled! As a graphic design major I was pleased to see the shape of the state.(Remember our obsession from the previous post?) I loved the way they incorporated the Whataburger sign into it and obviously the word “y’all,” as that is a proper pronoun in Texas. To sum it all up, I really enjoyed seeing this dynamic duo together, it’s a neat reminder to save that yellow wrapper and orange-striped bag until the next trashcan to keep our state beautiful.

IMG_5268

It may not look like much, but to a Texan, it’s a little slice of heaven. Even my dog knows it’s sacred.

IMG_5271

